Permissions Managers have the ability to request new user access and adjust user permissions.


This section of the user guide focuses on the ability to adjust user permission. To help you navigate this article, we have broken it down into the following sections:


For more information on user roles, review the User Roles & Permissions article.


Adding new users


Permissions Managers can request a new user/agent.


On the Permissions page, select the Request New Admin User Access button and complete the form. 



Export User Roles and Permissions:


To export a CSV file of all users, select the Export All button. 


Adjusting user permissions


Permissions Managers can adjust an agent's permissions on the Permissions tab of the admin portal.

  1. Under the Quotas & Account section, select Permissions.

  2. Select each product tab (chatbot, live chat, texting, FAFSA Simplification) to review who has access to each product. Only products that apply to your school will be displayed on this page. 


    Note: Permissions will need to be adjusted for each user for each product



  3. Select the user from the list on the left-hand side.

    1. From the Role dropdown, select their level of access.


      For information on roles and permissions, review the User Roles & Permissions article.


      • FAFSA Simplification Digital Assistant will only have the options: User or None.
    2. If the user needs to be able to VIEW all department content turn the Can View All Offices toggle on.
    3. If the user needs to be able to EDIT all department content, under Access Level, select the Select/Clear All checkbox. 
    4. If the user only needs access to specific office(s), select the checkbox next to the office(s) the user should be able to edit. 
  4. Select Save.

    Note: If a user is already logged in, they will need to refresh their webpage to see their new permissions.


  5. For each user, repeat these steps for each product.


Removing user access
Complete the following steps to remove a user's access.

  1. Select the user's name from the list.

  2. From the Role dropdown, select None. This step needs to be repeated for each product.
To remove the user from the list completely, you will need to submit a Support Ticket.



Changing permissions for users associated with multiple chatbots


If the permissions for a user are altered for one chatbot, that change will also be reflected in all other chatbots the user is associated with. 


For example:

  • A user has access to the parent bot, child bot A, and child bot B.
  • The texting role is changed to None in child bot A, 
  • The texting role will also be changed to None for the parent bot and child bot B. No longer allowing the user access to the texting platform in the parent bot, child bot A, or child bot B.